Thanks for visiting. Enjoy this FREE BOOK on Communication

Abortion Instagram & Questions

Home Forums Private Member Forum to Rick and Team Personal questions Abortion Instagram & Questions

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Angie Balman
    Participant

I am deeply appreciative of this ministry, continue to benefit greatly from its resources and feel in alignment with Rick’s philosophy. That’s why I feel a little squeamish about brining up an Instagram post on Abortion I recently viewed. I haven’t taken the time to dig back through and find it, but essentially the post made a statement along the lines of “and aborted baby, is a dead baby.” (forgive me if it’s not perfectly accurate) It kind of stung me initially. I have not had the experience of abortion, but know those who have, and ironically, it just came up with a woman my husband and I have been counseling for the past 2 months for marriage (& parenting) issues. Surprisingly, it did not come out when we took the couple’s history, but was revealed over dinner I had with the wife recently, one-on-one. Shame on us for not covering that base when we took the history, but nonetheless, I suspect this may explain some of the fear issues I see in the wife. The circumstances of their abortion were such that I feel the typical advice or counsel regarding abortion, doesn’t not often fully account for. They were “baby” Christians who lacked discipleship, and it was determined at the 20 week ultrasound that the baby had a rare and severe condition that would most certainly end in fetal death. At the advice of more than one medical professional, they decided to abort the baby. Sin, yes. Nonetheless, there are nuances in this situation that I’d like someone to speak into. Also, could you please respond to my comment about the Instagram post by Rick. I just seemed unnecessarily harsh, especially for those who don’t just casually have an abortion because the pregnancy was inconvenient. I appreciate th